The parliamentary diplomacy is an essential complementary tool to traditional diplomacy. At the beginning of each convocation, The State Duma establishes Deputy Groups on interaction with foreign parliaments that are committeed to facilitating multisectoral dialogue with partner states and serving common interests in many spheres.

Deputy Group on interaction with Parliaments of the Commonwealth of Australia, New Zealand, South Pacific Countries (Republic of Vanuatu,Democratic Republic of Timor-Leste, Republic of Kiribati, Republic of the Marshall Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Republic of Nauru, Republic of Palau, Independent State of Papua New Guinea, Independent State of Samoa, Kingdom of Tonga, Tuvalu, Republic of Fiji)